Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, in partnership with the Head of School, provides appropriate and committed leadership to Seattle Girls’ School. The diverse Board is comprised of dynamic and visionary individuals, including business, education, and government leaders. Board members actively serve on various committees, are visible to the school’s various constituencies, and provide extensive contributions to the school, both financially and through gifts of time and talent.

Board Members


Sarah Ewart (Chair)
Health and Life Sciences Consultant

Tracy Foltz (Secretary)
Talent Management

Haidee Luk (Treasurer)
Client Strategist, BNY Mellon Wealth Management

Liz Marzolf (Chair Elect)
Vice President, People, Port Blakely
Jana Barber
Project Management, Boeing

Joan Beauregard
Partner, Educators’ Collaborative

Jeffery Coopersmith
Principal, Coopersmith Law + Strategy

Simone Davis
Regional Director, Billups

Jennifer Divine
Partner, Miller Nash Graham & Dunn
Kim Jones
Accountant, Fairweather Masonry

Daniel Lieberman
Executive Leadership Coach, Valuable Leadership, LLC

Dorothy Liu
Resonant Strategies, LLC, Founder & Principal

Drew Markham

Jennifer Marquardt
Co-founder, J&J Creative

Maribel Martinez
Libertad Law Group PLLC, Attorney and Principal

Mandy Maxwell
Audienz Marketing, Partner

Christine Philipps
Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Angela Powell
Imago, LLC, Principal & Founder

Sydney Swonigan
Program Manager, Microsoft

Leigh Toner
Community Volunteer

Denise Seavitt
Realogics Sotheby’s International Realty, Founding Managing Broker

Advisory Board

During its development phase and early years of operation, Seattle Girls’ School benefited significantly from the help of a group of women with a powerful interest in supporting the education of middle school girls. We want to thank and recognize the women who contributed so significantly to the success we enjoy today.

The SGS Advisory Board was more than an honorary designation. Advisory Board members agreed to lend their expertise and contacts to further the development of the school and the empowerment of young women everywhere!
Since our founding, Advisory Board members have included:

Carolyn Akinbami, Bobbe Bridge, Grace Chien, Dr. Joann Deak, Barbara Dingfield, Jan Drago, Jane Dudley, Lin Dunn, Joni Earl, Rob Eleveld, Carol Gilligan, Susan Hall, Patricia Hayden, Sally Jewell, Jonelle M.C. Johnson, Cheryl Jones, Carolyn Kelly, Megan Gaiser, Phyllis Gutierrez Kenney, Rachel Klevit, Jeanne Kohl-Welles, Estella Leopold, Anne Levinson, Carol Lewis, Terry Macaluso, Sandra Madrid, Susannah Malarkey, Dorothy Mann, Candy Marshall, Louise McKinney, Trish Millines Dziko, Robin Moore, H. Stewart Parker, Pam Pearson, Robin Plotnik, Tina Podlodowski, Jennifer Potter, Constance Proctor, Mary Pugh, Eileen Quigley, Karen Ramsey, Andrea Riniker, Pat Russell, Rita Ryder, Lori Salzarulo, Jo Sanders, Dr. Catherine Steiner-Adair, Paula Stewart, Russell Taylor, Usha Varanasi, Carol Vipperman, Maggie Walker, Ellen Wallach, Linda Walton, Jane Williams, Mary Yu.
Located in the Central District, Seattle Girls' School is an independent school for girls and gender nonconforming students in grades 5-8. Our mission is to inspire and develop courageous leaders who think independently, work collaboratively, learn joyfully, and champion change.